Student Council

Student Council is a group of students who are interested in bringing our school community together, with a focus on community services and school spirit.  Thank you to our staff and parent volunteers for making them successful.

Banta Elementary

2017-2018  Student Council Officers

ASB President - Makala Talamantes
ASB Vice-President - Chloe Ward
ASB Treasurer - Katessa Morford
ASB Historians - Ruby Scott and Brooke Goodfellow
ASB Secretary - Yulitza Ahumada
Speakers of the House - Janet Romo and Maggie Goodfellow

7th Grade P/VP - Zaira Warren/Davion Williams
6th Grade P/VP - Giovanni Gonzalez-Castellanos/Dayne Davenport
5th Grade P/VP - Demetriana Nunez/Rylee Wilson
4th Grade P/VP - Bradley Rossi/Cole Goodfellow

Applications for 2018-2019 Student Council Officers will be available in the school office on March 13th and are due by March 23rd.  We hope students will decide to join this awesome group of kids, and give back to your school!!


  • STEAM Academy